Breastfeeding Classes

Event cost: $0

Prepare the way for a successful breastfeeding experience by attending this class before you have your baby, or attend after the birth with your baby. Support members are all welcome. Breastfeeding techniques and support are offered in a relaxed, casual atmosphere. Each class is two hours in length. Successful breastfeeding couples are invited back to share their experiences and nurture supportive friendships. This class will greatly enhance a mother's knowledge and confidence in the art of breastfeeding. Literature, videos, and testimonials enhance the learning process. Handouts and refreshments are provided. Classes are held from 6:30–8:30 pm. in the Beloit Hospital auditorium, 1969 W. Hart Rd., Beloit.

This class is free of charge to all.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER ONLINE.

For more information call the Family Care Center at 608-364-5237.

Event Times

Tuesday Mar 05, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Apr 02, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday May 07, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Jun 04, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Jul 02, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Aug 06, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Sep 03, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Oct 01, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Nov 05, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Tuesday Dec 03, 2019

  • 18:30 - 20:30

Upcoming Events (view all)

02.19.2019

This group is for adults ages 18+ who identify as transgender and is facilitated by Andrea Bird, MSW... More

02.21.2019

Want to track your blood pressure or just curious to know where you are at? Beloit Health System off... More

02.25.2019

A screening mammogram could save your life. It's really quick and easy to do – and a... More

02.28.2019

Want to track your blood pressure or just curious to know where you are at? Beloit Health System off... More